Does searching your bag for a die count as drawing it?

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Does searching your bag for a die count as drawing it?

Postby ysalmari » Sun Jun 11, 2017 4:50 pm

This question specifically applies to the uncommon Rip Hunter from the Batman set. If I named Batman with Rip Hunter, and then used a Common Bat Signal to search my bag for a Batman die, can I choose what face to put Batman on? The text of Rip Hunter says "when you draw the named die you may place it in your reserve pool on any face." Does searching your bag for a die count as drawing that die?
ysalmari
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 4:43 pm

Re: Does searching your bag for a die count as drawing it?

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu Aug 10, 2017 10:39 am

ysalmari wrote:This question specifically applies to the uncommon Rip Hunter from the Batman set. If I named Batman with Rip Hunter, and then used a Common Bat Signal to search my bag for a Batman die, can I choose what face to put Batman on? The text of Rip Hunter says "when you draw the named die you may place it in your reserve pool on any face." Does searching your bag for a die count as drawing that die?


Drawing a die and searching it out are different.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 612
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests