Clayface™: The Terror (GAF 87) Question

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Clayface™: The Terror (GAF 87) Question

Postby weapono » Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:07 am

Hail WKRF!

Does Clayface's ability to gain the abilities of target crossover character persist beyond the end of turn?

Also, as he is not a "copy" of the other character, would "while active" abilities potentially trigger twice? For example, Player A has White Lantern Aquaman in the field and then fields Clayface and choses to have Clayface gain White Lantern Aquaman's abilities. If Player A then uses the White Tiger Global and forces Player B to field a sidekick, would Player B take 2 damage (1 from White Lantern Aquaman and 1 from Clayface)?

Clayface: The Terror reads…
When fielded, Clayface gains all of the abilities of target Crossover character (excluding Global Abilities).
Global: Pay 0. Once per turn on your turn, spin one of your Sidekick character dice to the mask face.


White Lantern Aquaman reads…
You may not use ? energy to purchase this die, this text may not be ignored.
While White Lantern Aquaman is active, whenever your opponent fields a Sidekick, deal 1 damage to your opponent.


The White Tiger Global…
Global: Pay fist. Once during your turn, each player must field a Sidekick Die from their Used Pile if able.
weapono
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 2:28 am

Re: Clayface™: The Terror (GAF 87) Question

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Feb 27, 2018 3:38 pm

weapono wrote:Hail WKRF!

Does Clayface's ability to gain the abilities of target crossover character persist beyond the end of turn?

Also, as he is not a "copy" of the other character, would "while active" abilities potentially trigger twice? For example, Player A has White Lantern Aquaman in the field and then fields Clayface and choses to have Clayface gain White Lantern Aquaman's abilities. If Player A then uses the White Tiger Global and forces Player B to field a sidekick, would Player B take 2 damage (1 from White Lantern Aquaman and 1 from Clayface)?

Clayface: The Terror reads…
When fielded, Clayface gains all of the abilities of target Crossover character (excluding Global Abilities).
Global: Pay 0. Once per turn on your turn, spin one of your Sidekick character dice to the mask face.


White Lantern Aquaman reads…
You may not use ? energy to purchase this die, this text may not be ignored.
While White Lantern Aquaman is active, whenever your opponent fields a Sidekick, deal 1 damage to your opponent.


The White Tiger Global…
Global: Pay fist. Once during your turn, each player must field a Sidekick Die from their Used Pile if able.


Hail weapono!

Clayface gains that character's abilities, but only until the end of the turn. Your interpretation that he wouldn't count as the same character for purposes of "While Active" effects is right - in this example, the White Tiger Global Ability fielding a Sidekick to your opponent's Field Zone would deal them 2 damage.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 640
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests