Crush card virus target or payment

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Crush card virus target or payment

Postby basementcuts » Thu Nov 03, 2016 10:44 pm

Is KOing one of my monsters considered to be targeting or paying a cost?

"Knock out one of your monsters in the field to knock out an opponent's monster up to 1 level higher than yours."
basementcuts
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:17 pm

Re: Crush card virus target or payment

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:21 pm

basementcuts wrote:Is KOing one of my monsters considered to be targeting or paying a cost?

"Knock out one of your monsters in the field to knock out an opponent's monster up to 1 level higher than yours."


KO'ing one of your own character dice is a cost in this situation, not a targeted effect you might redirect to somewhere else.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 638
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests