Suit Up Character Name Clarification

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Suit Up Character Name Clarification

Postby ujamggp » Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:23 pm

Regarding the Suit Up ability: When you purchase a a character die with Suit Up, you may KO a character you control whose name matches one of the ones listed in the ability.

The questions I have refers to Suit Up - Iron Man.

1. Does the character title have to match exactly, i.e. only cards with "Iron Man" as it's title?
2. Does part of the name have to appear in the title, like for "Space Armor Iron Man" and "Hulkbuster Iron Man" ?
ujamggp
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2015 12:58 pm

Re: Suit Up Character Name Clarification

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Jun 05, 2017 10:52 am

ujamggp wrote:Regarding the Suit Up ability: When you purchase a a character die with Suit Up, you may KO a character you control whose name matches one of the ones listed in the ability.

The questions I have refers to Suit Up - Iron Man.

1. Does the character title have to match exactly, i.e. only cards with "Iron Man" as it's title?
2. Does part of the name have to appear in the title, like for "Space Armor Iron Man" and "Hulkbuster Iron Man" ?


It must be an exact match. So Iron Man works, but Iron Manor does not.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 571
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests