Super Rare Darkseid

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Super Rare Darkseid

Postby b_dub » Sun May 28, 2017 9:17 am

Wondering if we could get an official ruling on how this card works in relation to Allies v. Sidekicks. Do Allies gain swarm or is it just Sidekicks? There is healthy debate in the Dice Masters community in relation to this topic so it would be good to get the official ruling from the Rules Team. The text reads:
While Darkseid is active, your Sidekicks gain Swarm.
So the issue becomes are non-active Ally die considered Sidekicks because the active Ally die is considered a Sidekick or are only Sidekick die (or pawns) classified as 'Sidekicks' in relation to the text on this particular card.
Any help or clarification would be welcome and much appreciated.
Thank you!
b_dub
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:34 pm

Re: Super Rare Darkseid

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue May 30, 2017 12:00 pm

b_dub wrote:Wondering if we could get an official ruling on how this card works in relation to Allies v. Sidekicks. Do Allies gain swarm or is it just Sidekicks? There is healthy debate in the Dice Masters community in relation to this topic so it would be good to get the official ruling from the Rules Team. The text reads:
While Darkseid is active, your Sidekicks gain Swarm.
So the issue becomes are non-active Ally die considered Sidekicks because the active Ally die is considered a Sidekick or are only Sidekick die (or pawns) classified as 'Sidekicks' in relation to the text on this particular card.
Any help or clarification would be welcome and much appreciated.
Thank you!


Swarm is checking that the die you've drawn matches the die in the Field Zone with Swarm. For example, if Alfred gained Swarm he'd only let you draw extra dice for matching Alfred dice (not regular Sidekick dice, and not Ace the Bat-Hound dice).

The Keywords page on Swarm:
While a die with Swarm is active, and you draw another copy of that die from your bag during your Clear and Draw Step, draw and roll an extra die from your bag. You do this for each matching die with Swarm drawn from your bag.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

cron