How does Venom - Spidery and S.T.A.R. Labs work

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

How does Venom - Spidery and S.T.A.R. Labs work

Postby spellbnd00024 » Thu Jun 01, 2017 3:51 pm

Venom Spidery: While Venom is active, opposing Sidekick character dice cost 1 more energy to field.

S.T.A.R. Labs - Advanced Research: Target bolt or shield character die you control deals damage equal to its A to another target character die.
Global: Pay bolt/shield. Move a Sidekick die from your Used Pile to your Prep Area and field another Sidekick die from your Used Pile.



So if my opponent has Venom out and I use the the global of S.T.A.R. Labs if I don't have energy in my reserve pool after paying for the global am I:

1. Still able to use it and will put a sidekick into my prep area and the other sidekick that would go into play won't be fielded.

2. still going to do both.

3. not able to use it because I can't pay the one from venom's effect.
spellbnd00024
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 12:23 pm

Re: How does Venom - Spidery and S.T.A.R. Labs work

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Jun 05, 2017 11:21 am

spellbnd00024 wrote:Venom Spidery: While Venom is active, opposing Sidekick character dice cost 1 more energy to field.

S.T.A.R. Labs - Advanced Research: Target bolt or shield character die you control deals damage equal to its A to another target character die.
Global: Pay bolt/shield. Move a Sidekick die from your Used Pile to your Prep Area and field another Sidekick die from your Used Pile.



So if my opponent has Venom out and I use the the global of S.T.A.R. Labs if I don't have energy in my reserve pool after paying for the global am I:

1. Still able to use it and will put a sidekick into my prep area and the other sidekick that would go into play won't be fielded.

2. still going to do both.

3. not able to use it because I can't pay the one from venom's effect.


S.T.A.R. Labs's Global Ability doesn't require you to pay to field the Sidekick die, so effects like Venom or Agent Carter wouldn't increase the cost.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests