Sidekick "fixer" globals from GAF

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Sidekick "fixer" globals from GAF

Postby memmek » Mon Jun 05, 2017 11:34 am

For example of a "fixer" global, Cyborg: Technis Imperative has the global,
Global: Pay 0. Once per turn on your turn, spin one of your Sidekick character dice to the shield face.


1) Do the sidekicks need to be on their pawn face?
From the rulebook:
Rolled dice in the Field Zone or in your Reserve Pool are considered to be whatever their face is. If you have a Sidekick Die in the Reserve Pool showing energy, then it’s an energy die. If you have a Sidekick showing the character face in your field, then it’s a Character Die.


2) Do the sidekick "fixer" globals target?
From the rulebook:
When in the Field Zone as a character die, they can be targeted just like character dice.


3) If the sidekick "fixers" target, do the sidekicks need to be in the field for the globals to work, and does Elektra: Way of the Stick prevent the player from using them?
From the rulebook:
Unlike Character Dice, Sidekick Dice don’t count as Character Dice in other places.

Elektra: Way of the Stick:
While active, your character dice with purchase cost 2 or less cannot be targeted by global abilities (yours or your opponents).
memmek
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 12:31 pm

Re: Sidekick "fixer" globals from GAF

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Jun 05, 2017 11:47 am

memmek wrote:For example of a "fixer" global, Cyborg: Technis Imperative has the global,
Global: Pay 0. Once per turn on your turn, spin one of your Sidekick character dice to the shield face.


1) Do the sidekicks need to be on their pawn face?
From the rulebook:
Rolled dice in the Field Zone or in your Reserve Pool are considered to be whatever their face is. If you have a Sidekick Die in the Reserve Pool showing energy, then it’s an energy die. If you have a Sidekick showing the character face in your field, then it’s a Character Die.


2) Do the sidekick "fixer" globals target?
From the rulebook:
When in the Field Zone as a character die, they can be targeted just like character dice.


3) If the sidekick "fixers" target, do the sidekicks need to be in the field for the globals to work, and does Elektra: Way of the Stick prevent the player from using them?
From the rulebook:
Unlike Character Dice, Sidekick Dice don’t count as Character Dice in other places.

Elektra: Way of the Stick:
While active, your character dice with purchase cost 2 or less cannot be targeted by global abilities (yours or your opponents).


1) The Sidekicks must be on their Sidekick face (pawn).

2) The cycle of "fixer" Globals do not target. Spinning the Sidekick should be treated as part of the cost of this Global Ability.

3) The Sidekicks don't need to be in the Field Zone for the Globals to spin them.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests