Wonder Woman: Reflections and Guy Gardner: Blinding Rage

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Wonder Woman: Reflections and Guy Gardner: Blinding Rage

Postby memmek » Thu Jun 29, 2017 12:53 pm

Wonder Woman: Reflections states,
While Wonder Woman is active, "When fielded" and "When attacks" abilities are ignored.


Guy Gardner: Blinding Rage states,
Guy Gardner must attack each turn (if able) and gets +1A for each other attacking die.


Does Wonder Woman prevent Guy Gardner from gaining his +1A bonus?
memmek
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 12:31 pm

Re: Wonder Woman: Reflections and Guy Gardner: Blinding Rage

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Aug 23, 2017 2:44 pm

memmek wrote:Wonder Woman: Reflections states,
While Wonder Woman is active, "When fielded" and "When attacks" abilities are ignored.


Guy Gardner: Blinding Rage states,
Guy Gardner must attack each turn (if able) and gets +1A for each other attacking die.


Does Wonder Woman prevent Guy Gardner from gaining his +1A bonus?


Wonder Woman prevents Guy from gaining his bonus. This is the intent of how Guy's ability works, but created meaningful confusion given the wording printed on the card. We've issued an errata on Guy Gardner, seen here.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests