Hawk's in both player's Field Zones!

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Hawk's in both player's Field Zones!

Postby weapono » Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:01 pm

Hello Dice Masters Rules team!

Interesting situation arose yesterday and we wanted to make sure we played it correctly… Hawk™: Might Makes Right (56 BAT) reads…

While Hawk is active, if Dove is KO'd, deal damage equal to Hawk's A to your opponent.
Global: Pay fist. Target attacking character die gains +1A (until end of turn). Character dice may only be targeted by this Global Ability once per turn.


Say Player A has the above UC Hawk fielded at level 3 (with a 7A) and Player B has the same Hawk fielded at level 2 (5A). If either player KO's a Dove, will Player A's Hawk deal 7 damage to Player B and Player B's Hawk deal 5 damage to Player A? In other words as long as Hawk is active, Dove can be KO'd in either field for his ability to trigger. Correct?

Thanks in advance!

Roll on!
weapono
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 2:28 am

Re: Hawk's in both player's Field Zones!

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:33 pm

weapono wrote:Hello Dice Masters Rules team!

Interesting situation arose yesterday and we wanted to make sure we played it correctly… Hawk™: Might Makes Right (56 BAT) reads…

While Hawk is active, if Dove is KO'd, deal damage equal to Hawk's A to your opponent.
Global: Pay fist. Target attacking character die gains +1A (until end of turn). Character dice may only be targeted by this Global Ability once per turn.


Say Player A has the above UC Hawk fielded at level 3 (with a 7A) and Player B has the same Hawk fielded at level 2 (5A). If either player KO's a Dove, will Player A's Hawk deal 7 damage to Player B and Player B's Hawk deal 5 damage to Player A? In other words as long as Hawk is active, Dove can be KO'd in either field for his ability to trigger. Correct?

Thanks in advance!

Roll on!


Quick Edit to quote SMWW Rulebook Page 20
Card text that names a character only considers your characters for its effects. Your card’s text doesn’t trigger because your opponent has the same character, nor do your dice get a bonus from your opponent’s cards of the same name.


Apologies for the confusion, someone on our end jumped the gun.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
Last edited by dmrulesteam on Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Incorrect ruling
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests