Are Call Out, Infiltrate and Intimidate "When.." abilities?

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Are Call Out, Infiltrate and Intimidate "When.." abilities?

Postby pinkfrankenstein » Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:26 pm

With Wonder Woman: Reflections and Angela: Divine Retribution I'm wondering if Keyword abilities are their own thing or short hand for other types of abilities.

Specifically are Call Out/Infiltrate "When attacks..." and Infiltrate a "When fielded..." abilities ? And so are they subject to Wonder Woman's and Angela's abilities?
pinkfrankenstein
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 2:48 pm

Re: Are Call Out, Infiltrate and Intimidate "When.." abiliti

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Sep 08, 2017 5:12 pm

pinkfrankenstein wrote:With Wonder Woman: Reflections and Angela: Divine Retribution I'm wondering if Keyword abilities are their own thing or short hand for other types of abilities.

Specifically are Call Out/Infiltrate "When attacks..." and Infiltrate a "When fielded..." abilities ? And so are they subject to Wonder Woman's and Angela's abilities?


Those abilities aren't subject to Wonder Woman or Angela, and characters that copy "When KO'd" abilities can't copy Regenerate. Keyworded abilities aren't lumped in with the, "when attacks" "when fielded" abilities and so on.

Previous ruling didn't generalize on this topic: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=8855

Thanks for checking on this.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests