Rare The Collector - Does it allow buying opponents dice?

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Rare The Collector - Does it allow buying opponents dice?

Postby pinkfrankenstein » Mon Sep 11, 2017 11:42 am

There's been some debate regarding the Rare The Collector from Guardians:

The Collector-Taneleer Tivan:
While The Collector is active, once per turn, you may pay the Purchase Cost of target unpurchased character die minus 2 (to a minimum of 1). If you do, field that character die at level 1. Return that die to its owner's card at end of turn or when it leaves the Field Zone.

The text "Return that die to its owner's card..." implies that one could target an opponents character die. Does The Collector allow you to target your opponents characters?
pinkfrankenstein
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 2:48 pm

Re: Rare The Collector - Does it allow buying opponents dice

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Oct 27, 2017 10:24 am

pinkfrankenstein wrote:There's been some debate regarding the Rare The Collector from Guardians:

The Collector-Taneleer Tivan:
While The Collector is active, once per turn, you may pay the Purchase Cost of target unpurchased character die minus 2 (to a minimum of 1). If you do, field that character die at level 1. Return that die to its owner's card at end of turn or when it leaves the Field Zone.

The text "Return that die to its owner's card..." implies that one could target an opponents character die. Does The Collector allow you to target your opponents characters?


Yes. You may select your opponent’s dice.

Additionally, when using the ability, you must still satisfy any energy type requirements that would be associated with purchasing the die. Also, you may use this ability at any time you could use a Global Ability (although only once per turn).
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 603
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: axyz, Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests