Mimic: Borrowed Talent

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Mimic: Borrowed Talent

Postby gnerf » Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:32 pm

When fielded, copy the printed A and D of target character die. When a copy of that character die is fielded,
draw 2 dice from your bag and Prep them.


1) Can Mimic target a sidekick die?

2) If Mimic can target a sidekick die, does it trigger when your sidekick die is fielded, or when either you and your opponent field a sidekick die?
gnerf
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2016 11:28 pm

Re: Mimic: Borrowed Talent

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Oct 27, 2017 10:11 am

gnerf wrote:
When fielded, copy the printed A and D of target character die. When a copy of that character die is fielded,
draw 2 dice from your bag and Prep them.


1) Can Mimic target a sidekick die?

2) If Mimic can target a sidekick die, does it trigger when your sidekick die is fielded, or when either you and your opponent field a sidekick die?


(1) Yes.

(2) If you targeted one of your Sidekick dice, it triggers only when you field a Sidekick die. If you targeted one of your opponent’s Sidekick dice, it triggers only when your opponent fields a Sidekick die.
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 603
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: axyz, Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests