Morph: Change of Heart Clarifications

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Morph: Change of Heart Clarifications

Postby cynicalpuppy » Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:02 am

Morph: Change of Heart states:

When fielded, choose a Basic Action Card. When Morph attacks, use the ** version of it's effect.

A) Does morph's choice last beyond the initial turn when he's fielded?
B) Can separate morph dice choose different BACs?
C) If the chosen BAC has no ** effect, does Morph still use the base effect?

There is some debate over this card and with the WKOs around the corner this is one of the cards that definitely needs to be addressed for those events. Thank you for your time.
cynicalpuppy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 2:30 am

Re: Morph: Change of Heart Clarifications

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu Oct 26, 2017 3:26 pm

cynicalpuppy wrote:Morph: Change of Heart states:

When fielded, choose a Basic Action Card. When Morph attacks, use the ** version of it's effect.

A) Does morph's choice last beyond the initial turn when he's fielded?
B) Can separate morph dice choose different BACs?
C) If the chosen BAC has no ** effect, does Morph still use the base effect?

There is some debate over this card and with the WKOs around the corner this is one of the cards that definitely needs to be addressed for those events. Thank you for your time.


(A) Yes, the choice persists past the turn in which he is fielded. This also applies to choosing character dice for Morph - The Comedy of Tragedy, Mimic - Borrowed Talent, and Mimic - The Big M.
(B) No, fielding a Morph character die and choosing a Basic Action Card cancels all previous choices, and each of your Morph character dice in the Field Zone are linked to the same Basic Action Card. This also applies to choosing character dice for Morph - Kevin Sydney, Morph - The Comedy of Tragedy, Mimic - Borrowed Talent, Mimic - The Big M, and Mimic - Calvin Rankin.
(C) If the chosen Basic Action Card has no ** effect, nothing happens when Morph attacks. If the chosen Basic Action Card does have a ** effect, Morph's "when attacks" ability works as if you had rolled the ** side of the relevant Basic Action Die.
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 603
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: axyz, Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests