Blob - Appetite For Destruction and Action Dice

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Blob - Appetite For Destruction and Action Dice

Postby truemistersix » Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:11 am

Hi,

Blob - Appetite for Destruction’s game-text reads:

When fielded, choose an opposing card, cancelling all previous choices. Your opponent may not purchase or field that card's dice until Blob leaves the Field Zone.

Please can you clarify how he interacts with your opponent’s Action Dice please?

1. Do Action Dice “Field” when used in the main step?
2. If so; can Blob therefore target an opponent’s action card?
3. If not; can Blob still target an Action card to prevent its purchasing, even if he can not prevent its use?
4. Is there a distinction between standard Action dice and “Continuous Dice”, as “Continuous” Actions could be argued as “fielded”?

Thanks in advance :)
truemistersix
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:45 pm

Re: Blob - Appetite For Destruction and Action Dice

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:39 am

truemistersix wrote:Hi,

Blob - Appetite for Destruction’s game-text reads:

When fielded, choose an opposing card, cancelling all previous choices. Your opponent may not purchase or field that card's dice until Blob leaves the Field Zone.

Please can you clarify how he interacts with your opponent’s Action Dice please?

1. Do Action Dice “Field” when used in the main step?
2. If so; can Blob therefore target an opponent’s action card?
3. If not; can Blob still target an Action card to prevent its purchasing, even if he can not prevent its use?
4. Is there a distinction between standard Action dice and “Continuous Dice”, as “Continuous” Actions could be argued as “fielded”?

Thanks in advance :)


Blob can target action cards in addition to character cards. Only Continuous actions and Gear actions are “fielded.” Thus, if Blob targets an action card, your opponent cannot purchase that die, and cannot use the die if it is a Continuous or Gear action die. Blob would not prevent the use of a non-Continuous or non-Gear die, however.
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 612
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests