Create Food and Water with an Empty Bag

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Create Food and Water with an Empty Bag

Postby axyz » Wed Nov 22, 2017 9:06 am

Create Food and Water states "Draw dice from your bag until you draw a non-NPC die or your bag is empty. Prep all dice drawn this way."

How does Create Food and Water work if you use it while you have an empty bag and dice in your Used Pile?

Do you:
a) Attempt to draw a die, but because your bag is empty, the effect immediately resolves and does nothing.
b) Refill your bag because you can draw a die and draw until your bag is empty again or you draw a non-NPC (non-sidekick die).
c) You cannot use the action because your bag is empty.
d) Some other option.
axyz
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 1:20 pm

Re: Create Food and Water with an Empty Bag

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:47 pm

axyz wrote:Create Food and Water states "Draw dice from your bag until you draw a non-NPC die or your bag is empty. Prep all dice drawn this way."

How does Create Food and Water work if you use it while you have an empty bag and dice in your Used Pile?

Do you:
a) Attempt to draw a die, but because your bag is empty, the effect immediately resolves and does nothing.
b) Refill your bag because you can draw a die and draw until your bag is empty again or you draw a non-NPC (non-sidekick die).
c) You cannot use the action because your bag is empty.
d) Some other option.


For both Create Food and Water and Insect Plague, the answer is (c). You would draw no dice because your bag is already empty, but you cannot use an action for no effect, and thus you would not be permitted to use either action at all in these circumstances.
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests