Swooping ... just to be clear.

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: DND Mods

Swooping ... just to be clear.

Postby 3toedfrog » Thu Dec 04, 2014 4:04 pm

So, for cases of AOE attacks, Swooping is considered to be in the AIR, is that correct? It seems to me that if a swooping figure can Melee attack a ground unit, and a ground unit (even with a Melee range 1 such as the Wizard) that it could still be hit in a blast such as fire breath that is targeting the ground.

Thoughts?
3toedfrog
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 4:00 pm

Re: Swooping ... just to be clear.

Postby dndrulesteam » Fri Dec 05, 2014 3:55 pm

There are only two play levels: ground and air. A swooping creature is in the air. Conceptually, it is as if the swooping creature is moving swiftly up and down; he is not just coasting along right above the ground at all times.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm

Re: Swooping ... just to be clear.

Postby cest_madness » Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:08 am

So do breath weapons at aimed ground level not hit any swooping creatures then, if the player chooses ground?
cest_madness
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 11:12 pm

Re: Swooping ... just to be clear.

Postby dndrulesteam » Mon Jul 13, 2015 4:00 pm

Correct.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm


Return to Dungeons and Dragons Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest