Owlbear Joke - Destroyed Armored Cart & Pursuing Army

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: DND Mods

Owlbear Joke - Destroyed Armored Cart & Pursuing Army

Postby jimmcbratney » Sun Apr 12, 2015 5:50 pm

Looking for a clarification.
How is a destroyed Armored Cart considered when applying the "Pursuing Army Attack" rule? Is the Armored Cart considered immediately destroyed? Or does the Armored Cart hang around until the end of the end phase like a killed creature?

If the Armored Cart is destroyed immediately, then the Pursuing Army Attack can't be applied to it. In this case, the Pursuing Army Attack will be applied to the surviving Armored Cart at the start of all subsequent End phases.

If the Armored Cart hangs around until the end of the end phase, then the Pursuing Army Attack might be applied to the destroyed cart at the start of the next End phase, thus sparing the surviving Armored Cart for that turn.

I'm leaning toward the first case but, I can see an argument for both case depending on the interpretation of the rules timing.
jimmcbratney
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 5:02 pm

Re: Owlbear Joke - Destroyed Armored Cart & Pursuing Army

Postby dndrulesteam » Wed Apr 15, 2015 3:47 pm

The Armored Cart is not removed from the play area, even after it has been destroyed.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm

Re: Owlbear Joke - Destroyed Armored Cart & Pursuing Army

Postby fox-emtp » Sun Apr 26, 2015 3:42 pm

so if the destroyed cart is the trailing cart it is still targeted by the pursuing army?
fox-emtp
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 10:39 pm

Re: Owlbear Joke - Destroyed Armored Cart & Pursuing Army

Postby dndrulesteam » Tue Apr 28, 2015 12:09 pm

Correct.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm

Re: Owlbear Joke - Destroyed Armored Cart & Pursuing Army

Postby gen_jack_carter » Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:00 am

Once the cart is destroyed (ie has 6 damage tokens assigned to it), can the cart have a damage token removed during the next action phase so that it is down to 5 tokens and may possibly be able to resume proceeding to the exit?
gen_jack_carter
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:00 pm

Re: Owlbear Joke - Destroyed Armored Cart & Pursuing Army

Postby dndrulesteam » Wed Jul 15, 2015 11:57 am

No. As mentioned in the scenario, once a cart has 6 damage tokens, it is damaged beyond repair.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm


Return to Dungeons and Dragons Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests