Crush

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: DND Mods

Crush

Postby violatorjk » Mon May 18, 2015 8:00 pm

Can Bahamut or Tiamat use crush on a large base dragon
violatorjk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 7:58 pm

Re: Crush

Postby dndrulesteam » Tue May 26, 2015 1:56 pm

Yes.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm

Re: Crush

Postby trooperrich » Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:03 pm

I have a question about crush.

After you move, if you are in the air and your Creature Base overlaps one or more Creature Bases that are smaller than yours, you may discard this Upgrade to crush those Creatures, ignoring all Creatures of your size or larger. You and the crushed Creatures must remove your altitude tokens, receive Ground Tokens, and then cannot change altitude again for the rest of the round.

Make a 5 Dice Attack against each Creature that you crush, and then move your base backward along the top of the template until it no longer overlaps another Creature. You may still attack normally during the Combat Phase.


Can a flying creature ever be crushed?

I would think that since a flying creature cannot have its base overlap another flying creature and that would prevent the crush.

Or does it work differently?
trooperrich
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 10:15 pm

Re: Crush

Postby gen_jack_carter » Mon Sep 07, 2015 11:00 pm

1. When crush is activated, are defense dice rolled in response to the five dice attack??

2. Is crush considered armor piercing? Thematically a giant dragon just landed on you so would this go through armor?

3. Can mirror image or false life be used to block some damage from crush?
gen_jack_carter
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:00 pm

Re: Crush

Postby dndrulesteam » Tue Sep 08, 2015 9:54 am

Yes, a flying creature can be Crushed. Crush triggers before you pull back from the overlapped creature bases.

Conceptually, you are flying above these creatures and then crashing them to the ground beneath your weight.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm

Re: Crush

Postby dndrulesteam » Fri Sep 11, 2015 1:08 pm

1. Yes.

2. No

3. Yes.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm


Return to Dungeons and Dragons Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest