Improved Critical - Earth Cult Warrior

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: DND Mods

Improved Critical - Earth Cult Warrior

Postby leighbob » Mon Dec 14, 2015 6:41 am

This card states

After you use a Primary Weapon to inflict at least 1 point of critical damage against a Creature, you may disable this Upgrade to force the Creature to flip one of its existing face down Damage Cards face up (if possible); the Creature must choose the card at random and immediately suffers its effects.


1. Is this effect in additional to the critical damage you just dealt?
2. If you inflicted a critical on an undamaged creature, say double damage which gets flipped down, can you use Improved Critical to flip that face up and apply the effect again?
leighbob
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 12:36 pm

Re: Improved Critical - Earth Cult Warrior

Postby dndrulesteam » Fri Dec 18, 2015 1:10 pm

1. Yes.

2. Yes.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm

Re: Improved Critical - Earth Cult Warrior

Postby cest_madness » Fri Feb 05, 2016 8:12 pm

When you say you can flip double damage back over, do you mean by chance or do you mean you can make them flip it back over before it even deals the damage to them?

i.e.: Improved Crit activates when creature x sustains the 1 crit, Double Damage. The player flips it face down and you immediately flip it back face up and they sustain the 2 damage?

or:- Improved Crit activates when creature x sustains the 1 crit, Double Damage. The player then sustains the second damage, Double Damage is flipped face down, THEN Improved Crit activates (giving you a 50/50 chance of revealing Double Damage)?
cest_madness
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 11:12 pm

Re: Improved Critical - Earth Cult Warrior

Postby dndrulesteam » Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:27 am

cest_madness wrote:When you say you can flip double damage back over, do you mean by chance or do you mean you can make them flip it back over before it even deals the damage to them?

i.e.: Improved Crit activates when creature x sustains the 1 crit, Double Damage. The player flips it face down and you immediately flip it back face up and they sustain the 2 damage?

or:- Improved Crit activates when creature x sustains the 1 crit, Double Damage. The player then sustains the second damage, Double Damage is flipped face down, THEN Improved Crit activates (giving you a 50/50 chance of revealing Double Damage)?


I meant by chance.

In other words, Improved Critical does not trigger until after Double Damage has dealt the extra damage AND it has flipped face down. Improved Critical actually does not trigger until you are completely done dealing damage, since it is checking to see if you inflicted "at least" 1 critical damage.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm


Return to Dungeons and Dragons Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest