Hammer of Thunderbolts and Shield

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: DND Mods

Hammer of Thunderbolts and Shield

Postby kingbobb » Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:29 am

If I attack at or within range 1 with the Hammer of Thunderbolts, I need to roll a 2 dice attack against my own figure, including the figure making the attack. Will I get the benefit of an equipped shield for having the attack originate from my front arc?

The Hammer's effect would seem to originate from the target creature, so it seems like the Shield bonus should be available.
kingbobb
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 1:11 pm

Re: Hammer of Thunderbolts and Shield

Postby dndrulesteam » Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:22 am

kingbobb wrote:If I attack at or within range 1 with the Hammer of Thunderbolts, I need to roll a 2 dice attack against my own figure, including the figure making the attack. Will I get the benefit of an equipped shield for having the attack originate from my front arc?

The Hammer's effect would seem to originate from the target creature, so it seems like the Shield bonus should be available.


You receive the bonus because the attack originates from you, and the front edge of your base is part of your forward arc.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm


Return to Dungeons and Dragons Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests