Poison Bow

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: DND Mods

Poison Bow

Postby morrisonmp » Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:28 pm

from Poison Bow: You may disable this Upgrade to roll +1 attack die when attacking with your Primary Weapon Bow attack; this attack is now considered a Poison attack.


How does the wording of this card, "when attacking with your Primary Weapon Bow attack" interact with creatures who do NOT have a primary weapon bow attack? That is, could Jarl Horn equip a Poison Bow, or a Water Cult Warrior?

How would they figure range? Would they use the range of their existing ranged attack?

It would seem odd if they could not use the bow because they don't start with one because they are equipping a bow in the act of taking the Poison Bow upgrade.

Thank you.
morrisonmp
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 9:33 am

Re: Poison Bow

Postby dndrulesteam » Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:21 am

morrisonmp wrote:
from Poison Bow: You may disable this Upgrade to roll +1 attack die when attacking with your Primary Weapon Bow attack; this attack is now considered a Poison attack.


How does the wording of this card, "when attacking with your Primary Weapon Bow attack" interact with creatures who do NOT have a primary weapon bow attack? That is, could Jarl Horn equip a Poison Bow, or a Water Cult Warrior?

How would they figure range? Would they use the range of their existing ranged attack?

It would seem odd if they could not use the bow because they don't start with one because they are equipping a bow in the act of taking the Poison Bow upgrade.

Thank you.


Poison Bow has no effect on creatures without a natural "Bow" attack. Consider this to be an indicator of bow proficiency. Frost Giants are too busy tossing rocks all day to bother learning how to shoot a bow.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm


Return to Dungeons and Dragons Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests