Mounted Drizzt revisted

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: DND Mods

Mounted Drizzt revisted

Postby priesmal » Thu Feb 04, 2016 11:19 am

Previous ruling here disallowed Drizzt from being able to use his names ability in conjunction with the Warhorse. It was declared that only one "immediate" effect could be performed by a player after an action. It was also noted that thematically, this made no sense; Drizzt's boots are useless when he is riding a horse.

We have two mounts that do not offer the word "immediately": the Bulette and the Giant Vulture. Can Drizzt's special boots be used while mounted on these creatures?? RAW is clearly Yes. RAI I believe is in direct contradiction.
priesmal
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: Mounted Drizzt revisted

Postby dndrulesteam » Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:20 am

priesmal wrote:Previous ruling here disallowed Drizzt from being able to use his names ability in conjunction with the Warhorse. It was declared that only one "immediate" effect could be performed by a player after an action. It was also noted that thematically, this made no sense; Drizzt's boots are useless when he is riding a horse.

We have two mounts that do not offer the word "immediately": the Bulette and the Giant Vulture. Can Drizzt's special boots be used while mounted on these creatures?? RAW is clearly Yes. RAI I believe is in direct contradiction.


Yes, this is legal.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm


Return to Dungeons and Dragons Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests