Dominator

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: DND Mods

Dominator

Postby priesmal » Thu Feb 04, 2016 11:29 am

Dominator states: "...If the Creature was in the air, you may immediately force it to land. Regardless of whether you force the Creature to land, you may also force the Creature to perform a [Straight] 1, [Bank Left] 1, or a [Bank Right] 1 Maneuver (your choice)..."

1) If the creature was on the ground can you pick a Maneuver, or is this aspect of Dominator just meant to be used on flyers?

2) You pick the Maneuver, but do you also choose it's execution? For example, if you choose not to land the Creature, can you choose to over-fly? Or even choose to swoop?

3) Can this be used to force a Creature off the table?
priesmal
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: Dominator

Postby dndrulesteam » Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:20 am

priesmal wrote:Dominator states: "...If the Creature was in the air, you may immediately force it to land. Regardless of whether you force the Creature to land, you may also force the Creature to perform a [Straight] 1, [Bank Left] 1, or a [Bank Right] 1 Maneuver (your choice)..."

1) If the creature was on the ground can you pick a Maneuver, or is this aspect of Dominator just meant to be used on flyers?

2) You pick the Maneuver, but do you also choose it's execution? For example, if you choose not to land the Creature, can you choose to over-fly? Or even choose to swoop?

3) Can this be used to force a Creature off the table?


1) Yes, you may pick a maneuver for ground creatures.

2) You only pick the maneuver. The creature's owner makes all other decisions.

3) Yes.
dndrulesteam
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm


Return to Dungeons and Dragons Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest