Cube 384 named ability

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Cube 384 named ability

Postby j_harley50 » Tue Apr 10, 2018 10:03 am

Hello WORF,

Can I get clarification on Cube 384 ability?

“Your shields cannot be affected by Upgrades from an opponent's fleet.”

Does that mean any upgrades such as torpedos can’t damage the Shields?

Thank you
j_harley50
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:06 am

Re: Cube 384 named ability

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon May 14, 2018 5:44 pm

If an upgrade's ability affects or damages the Shields of Cube 384, it would not work. However, an attack granted by a weapon upgrade that allows you to roll some number of attack dice would work since the attack is affecting the Shields, not the upgrade itself.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Cube 384 named ability

Postby darkarth » Mon May 14, 2018 7:24 pm

What about weapons that bypass the shields - for example, Chronoton Torpedoes?
darkarth
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:29 am

Re: Cube 384 named ability

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Jun 04, 2018 5:07 pm

The Shield bypass portion of Chroniton Torpedoes would not work against Cube 384.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests