Drovana - Emergency Power

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Drovana - Emergency Power

Postby wiegeabo » Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

The Klingon tech Emergency Power says
"During the Activation Phase, if there is an Auxiliary Power Token beside your ship, you may disable this card to either perform a Red Maneuver or perform an Action."

Would it be possible to disable this card and use Admiral Gowron's fleet action to place a battlestation token and take a fleet action? Or does Emergency Power allow only one total action?
wiegeabo
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2016 4:37 pm

Re: Drovana - Emergency Power

Postby stawrulesteam » Fri Jun 08, 2018 4:55 pm

Emergency Power only grants you the ability to take a single action with an Auxiliary Power Token beside your ship.

Gowron's effect is a Fleet Action that has an effect (Battle Stations Token) and an additional Free Action embedded in its text. The additional action is also optional.

You could use Emergency Power to take Gowron's Fleet Action, but you would only gain the Battle Stations Token and would not be able to take the additional Free Action.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests