ID Cards

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

ID Cards

Postby nerdvanacards00006 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:39 pm

Setup - When you reveal forces, choose a character on your Sideline whose name matches the name on this ID Card and turn it to a starting line. That character is called an ID Character. You can't have more ID characters on your Sideline than characters on your starting force. UNIQUE.


A game element can only be added to your Sideline for a specific effect and may only leave, re-enter, or be referenced in the Sideline for the same effect.



If there are no characters over 50 points on my team, am I allowed to have an ID character on my sideline that is 51 points or more?
nerdvanacards00006
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 1:08 am

Re: ID Cards

Postby hcrulesteam » Fri Mar 02, 2018 2:03 pm

nerdvanacards00006 wrote:If there are no characters over 50 points on my team, am I allowed to have an ID character on my sideline that is 51 points or more?

No. If your force does not have the potential to use a game element on your Sideline without requiring your opponent to do or play something in particular, then you may not include that game element into your Sideline during force construction.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: ID Cards

Postby lokidatricksta » Fri Jun 01, 2018 10:46 am

Call in Help - Friendly characters have "POWER: If no other friendly characters have been given this same action this turn and this character is equal or more points than the ID character, place the ID character adjacent, then remove this ID card from the game and your opponent scores it. The ID character returns to your Sideline: at the beginning of your next turn, immediately if no square it occupies is within 5 squares of this character, or it is removed from the map by another effect. ID characters can't: be carried, be equipped, be given DOUBLE POWER actions, replace, or be replaced. ID characters can be KO'd.


TITLE CHARACTER ABILITIES: Title characters start the game with and can accumulate tokens (called "Plot Points") on their card.


If a Title Character is called in using an ID Card's "Call in Help", would the title character get their starting Plot Points?
lokidatricksta
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 10:31 am

Re: ID Cards

Postby hcrulesteam » Sat Jun 02, 2018 9:26 pm

lokidatricksta wrote:If a Title Character is called in using an ID Card's "Call in Help", would the title character get their starting Plot Points?

Yes.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests