UXM 040 Magneto

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

UXM 040 Magneto

Postby grimlock » Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:39 pm

Magnetic Shield For My Allies: Give Magneto a power action to attach the Magnetic Shield to another friendly character, removing it from anywhere else. That character can use Energy Shield/Defelection as long as it is attached. When that character takes damage from a range attack or Magneto is KO'd, remove the Magnetic Shield marker.


Call in Help - Friendly characters have "POWER: If no other friendly characters have been given this same action this turn and this character is equal or more points than the ID character, place the ID character adjacent, then remove this ID card from the game and your opponent scores it. The ID character returns to your Sideline: at the beginning of your next turn, immediately if no square it occupies is within 5 squares of this character, or it is removed from the map by another effect. ID characters can't: be carried, be equipped, be given DOUBLE POWER actions, replace, or be replaced. ID characters can be KO'd.


If Magneto is called in via the Call in Help effect and attaches his Magnetic Shield marker to a friendly character, does the marker still grant Energy Shield/Deflection to the attached character when Magento returns to the Sideline?
grimlock
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 3:13 am

Re: UXM 040 Magneto

Postby hcrulesteam » Fri Mar 02, 2018 2:03 pm

grimlock wrote:If Magneto is called in via the Call in Help effect and attaches his Magnetic Shield marker to a friendly character, does the marker still grant Energy Shield/Deflection to the attached character when Magento returns to the Sideline?

When Magneto returns to the Sideline, his powers and abilities are considered lost. The marker will remain, but it will grant no powers and it's effects will not trigger.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests