ID Cards

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

ID Cards

Postby nerdvanacards00006 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:39 pm

Setup - When you reveal forces, choose a character on your Sideline whose name matches the name on this ID Card and turn it to a starting line. That character is called an ID Character. You can't have more ID characters on your Sideline than characters on your starting force. UNIQUE.


A game element can only be added to your Sideline for a specific effect and may only leave, re-enter, or be referenced in the Sideline for the same effect.



If there are no characters over 50 points on my team, am I allowed to have an ID character on my sideline that is 51 points or more?
nerdvanacards00006
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 1:08 am

Re: ID Cards

Postby hcrulesteam » Fri Mar 02, 2018 2:03 pm

nerdvanacards00006 wrote:If there are no characters over 50 points on my team, am I allowed to have an ID character on my sideline that is 51 points or more?

No. If your force does not have the potential to use a game element on your Sideline without requiring your opponent to do or play something in particular, then you may not include that game element into your Sideline during force construction.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: ID Cards

Postby lokidatricksta » Fri Jun 01, 2018 10:46 am

Call in Help - Friendly characters have "POWER: If no other friendly characters have been given this same action this turn and this character is equal or more points than the ID character, place the ID character adjacent, then remove this ID card from the game and your opponent scores it. The ID character returns to your Sideline: at the beginning of your next turn, immediately if no square it occupies is within 5 squares of this character, or it is removed from the map by another effect. ID characters can't: be carried, be equipped, be given DOUBLE POWER actions, replace, or be replaced. ID characters can be KO'd.


TITLE CHARACTER ABILITIES: Title characters start the game with and can accumulate tokens (called "Plot Points") on their card.


If a Title Character is called in using an ID Card's "Call in Help", would the title character get their starting Plot Points?
lokidatricksta
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 10:31 am

Re: ID Cards

Postby hcrulesteam » Sat Jun 02, 2018 9:26 pm

lokidatricksta wrote:If a Title Character is called in using an ID Card's "Call in Help", would the title character get their starting Plot Points?

Yes.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: ID Cards

Postby stephenstrange » Mon Jul 02, 2018 10:43 am

SIDELINE
When building a starting force, some game elements may allow you to build a Sideline. Your Sideline contains game elements that can be brought into the game by specific effects. As above, your starting Sideline is what you build during force construction, and an effect that says “Sideline” means your current Sideline.
When a Sideline is allowed by game elements, up to 3 game elements per 100 points of the build total may be included in your starting Sideline, with a maximum of 15 game elements allowed. The point values of game elements in your starting Sideline are not counted as part of your starting force. A game element can only be added to your Sideline for a specific effect and may only leave, re-enter, or be referenced in the Sideline for the same effect.


Setup – When you reveal forces, choose a character on your Sideline whose name matches the name on this ID Card and turn it to a starting line. That character is called an ID Character. You can’t have more ID characters on your Sideline than characters on your starting force. (If the card is Unique, it will say so here.)


If I'm playing two ID cards with the same eligible character, can I have only one character in sideline chosen for both the id cards, saying as example XXS029 Sprite for both XXSX-ID001 Sprite and XXSX-ID022 Shadowcat?
stephenstrange
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 4:43 am

Re: ID Cards

Postby hcrulesteam » Mon Jul 09, 2018 2:12 pm

stephenstrange wrote:If I'm playing two ID cards with the same eligible character, can I have only one character in sideline chosen for both the id cards, saying as example XXS029 Sprite for both XXSX-ID001 Sprite and XXSX-ID022 Shadowcat?

No. Each ID Card you include on your force must have at least one ID Character associated with it.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests