Cosmic Entity Trait

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

Cosmic Entity Trait

Postby mathman83 » Tue May 22, 2018 11:37 pm

COSMIC ENTITY: Ego-Prime can't be the target of an attack with more than one target.


ENERGY EXPLOSION RANGE: Make a range attack, and all other characters adjacent to an original target also become targets. Hit characters are dealt 2 damage instead of normal damage.


“BECOMES”
Some effects cause a character to become the target, or hit or missed target, of an attack and use the term “becomes.” When this occurs, the affected character(s) automatically become whatever the effect specifies and bypass any effects that would cause the attack or hit or miss to be illegal.


If I target an opposing character adjacent to the character with Cosmic Entity with Energy Explosion, would the character with Cosmic Entity still be targeted?

If I target a character with Cosmic Entity with Energy Explosion and its adjacent to one or more opposing characters, would the character with Cosmic Entity still be targeted?

QUAKE CLOSE: KNOCKBACK. Make a close attack targeting all adjacent opposing characters. If more than one character is targeted, each hit character is dealt 2 damage instead of normal damage.


If I target a character with Cosmic Entity with Quake and its adjacent to one or more opposing characters, would the character with Cosmic Entity still be targeted?
mathman83
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 11:00 am

Re: Cosmic Entity Trait

Postby hcrulesteam » Wed May 23, 2018 5:44 pm

mathman83 wrote:If I target an opposing character adjacent to the character with Cosmic Entity with Energy Explosion, would the character with Cosmic Entity still be targeted?

Yes. Energy Explosion causes it to "become" a target, so its effect preventing it from being a target would be bypassed.

If I target a character with Cosmic Entity with Energy Explosion and its adjacent to one or more opposing characters, would the character with Cosmic Entity still be targeted?

No. It's not "becoming" a target, so it's effect will prevent it from being a target of that attack. Note that the attack will still continue against the adjacent characters.

If I target a character with Cosmic Entity with Quake and its adjacent to one or more opposing characters, would the character with Cosmic Entity still be targeted?

No. It will not be a target of Quake, but all other adjacent characters would still be targeted and attacked normally.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: Cosmic Entity Trait

Postby mathman83 » Mon Jul 16, 2018 12:14 pm

DXF #059a Hammer has the following attack special power:
...That's More Like A Personal Tank: When Hammer makes a range attack targeting a single opposing character, he may also target all opposing characters adjacent to that target. When you do, modify Hammer's damage value by +1 for each hit target.


COSMIC ENTITY: Ego-Prime can't be the target of an attack with more than one target.


If Hammer targets a character with Cosmic Entity may he choose to target opposing characters adjacent to that Cosmic Entity?
mathman83
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 11:00 am

Re: Cosmic Entity Trait

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue Jul 24, 2018 1:29 am

mathman83 wrote:If Hammer targets a character with Cosmic Entity may he choose to target opposing characters adjacent to that Cosmic Entity?

No.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests