Collector and Madame Masque

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Collector and Madame Masque

Postby searan89 » Fri May 04, 2018 12:46 pm

My opponent has Madame Masque - Nefaria's Schemes active (while active, your opponents when fielded abilities do not trigger). If I Collector in my opponents Shriek Sonic Boom, does it's when fielded qbility trigger since its my opponents character and not my when fielded ability?
searan89
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:38 pm

Re: Collector and Madame Masque

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu May 10, 2018 4:43 pm

searan89 wrote:My opponent has Madame Masque - Nefaria's Schemes active (while active, your opponents when fielded abilities do not trigger). If I Collector in my opponents Shriek Sonic Boom, does it's when fielded qbility trigger since its my opponents character and not my when fielded ability?


Using The Collector to bring in a Shriek: Sonic Beam die that your opponent owns doesn't get around Madame Masque's ability. This is consistent with the idea that if you use a Global Ability on an opposing cards, you still treat it as your ability for other effects.

-The DM Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 640
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests