John Stewart: Architect (WoL-13)

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

John Stewart: Architect (WoL-13)

Postby archivist » Fri Jun 21, 2024 10:02 pm

This question came up in our Golden event tournament this week about John Stewart - Architect:
While John Stewart is active, whenever your opponent fields a Villains character die, gain 1 life for each Villains die they have fielded.

How does the ability on John Stewart: Architect work? Gain 1 life for:

(a) each Villains character die fielded this turn, or

(b) each Villains character die already fielded (i.e. each active Villains character die).

Appreciate your response.
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:50 pm

Re: John Stewart: Architect (WoL-13)

Postby dmrulesteam » Sat Jun 22, 2024 10:22 am

It is option (b).

John Stewart’s ability counts the total number of Villains Character dice in the opponent’s Field Zone, including the die that triggered John Stewart’s ability.
Posts: 849
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests