Page 1 of 1

Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark vs Vigilante Justice

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2016 12:00 pm
by jbmags
Quick ruling question. If Player B has an active Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark, and it gets targeted by Player A's Vigilante Justice, can Player B redirect the Vigilante Justice back to one of Player A's characters? I'm new to Dicemasters but have extensive rules knowledge from other games, so my gut is telling me that they cannot due to Vigilante Justice specifically states "target opposing...". Any confirmation/clarification?

Vigilante Justice
3
When one of your character dice is KO'd this turn, KO target opposing non-[Batman Family] character die. (Do this once for each of your character dice KO'd.)

Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark
2
While Wonder Girl is active, when a [Teen Titans] character die is targeted, you may choose an opponent's character die as the new target for that effect.

Re: Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark vs Vigilante Justice

PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 12:12 pm
by dmrulesteam
jbmags wrote:Quick ruling question. If Player B has an active Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark, and it gets targeted by Player A's Vigilante Justice, can Player B redirect the Vigilante Justice back to one of Player A's characters? I'm new to Dicemasters but have extensive rules knowledge from other games, so my gut is telling me that they cannot due to Vigilante Justice specifically states "target opposing...". Any confirmation/clarification?

Vigilante Justice
3
When one of your character dice is KO'd this turn, KO target opposing non-[Batman Family] character die. (Do this once for each of your character dice KO'd.)

Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark
2
While Wonder Girl is active, when a [Teen Titans] character die is targeted, you may choose an opponent's character die as the new target for that effect.


Yes. When redirecting a game effect from one character die to anther, the new target for the game effect does not need to meet the original criteria for the game effect (here, an "opposing" character die) so long as the new target is an active character die capable of being targeted (e.g., does not say that opponent may not target it).