Page 1 of 1

Continuous action interactions: The Joker Oberon Sexton

PostPosted: Sun Jun 05, 2016 7:01 am
by chrisrhenke
What happens when I attack with The Joker: Oberon Sexton, and I draw Delayed Blast Fireball?

The Joker: Oberon Sexton When The Joker attacks, draw a die. If it is a Basic Action Die, you may use its effect as if you had rolled it (with no bursts) and then add it to your Prep Area. If the drawn die isn't a Basic Action Die, add it to your Used Pile.

Delayed Blast Fireball Continuous: On your opponent's turn, either when an attack is declared or the opponent skips the Attack Step, deal 4 damage to all opposing characters and move this die to the Used Pile.

Re: Continuous action interactions: The Joker Oberon Sexton

PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 9:58 am
by dmrulesteam
chrisrhenke wrote:What happens when I attack with The Joker: Oberon Sexton, and I draw Delayed Blast Fireball?

The Joker: Oberon Sexton When The Joker attacks, draw a die. If it is a Basic Action Die, you may use its effect as if you had rolled it (with no bursts) and then add it to your Prep Area. If the drawn die isn't a Basic Action Die, add it to your Used Pile.

Delayed Blast Fireball Continuous: On your opponent's turn, either when an attack is declared or the opponent skips the Attack Step, deal 4 damage to all opposing characters and move this die to the Used Pile.


In this case, you wouldn't get to copy the action die. You'd still place it into your Prep Area.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team