Page 1 of 1

Redirect and targeting

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2016 2:47 pm
by jthomash2
This ruling (viewtopic.php?f=10&t=10345&p=22772&hilit=Cassie&sid=6a48bcf89c7a8e6e37eee351891762ae#p22772) appears to indicate all redirected effects are targeting even if they once were not. Is that true? For example, Cloudkill and Ronin - Between Employers. Cloudkill does one damage to all opposing characters. If my opponent redirects all that damage to her Ronin die, it's Ronin now targeted by Cloudkill?

Thanks!

Re: Redirect and targeting

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2016 3:36 pm
by dmrulesteam
jthomash2 wrote:This ruling (viewtopic.php?f=10&t=10345&p=22772&hilit=Cassie&sid=6a48bcf89c7a8e6e37eee351891762ae#p22772) appears to indicate all redirected effects are targeting even if they once were not. Is that true? For example, Cloudkill and Ronin - Between Employers. Cloudkill does one damage to all opposing characters. If my opponent redirects all that damage to her Ronin die, it's Ronin now targeted by Cloudkill?

Thanks!

Ronin redirects that damage to Ronin, it doesn't change an untargeted effect (Cloudkill) into a targeted effect.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team