Page 1 of 1

Limited Wish and White Lanterns

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 9:36 am
by karlfulmer
Limited Wish - Lesser Spell
"Choose an unpurchased die (yours or from the basic action cards) and roll it. If you roll a non-energy face, place the die in your used pile."
White Lantern Batman
"You may not use ? energy to purchase this die, this text may not be ignored.

While Batman is active, once per turn, when you roll two ? during the Roll and Reroll Step, gain 1 life, draw and roll a die. (If you draw and roll that die after your reroll, you may not reroll it.)"

Is there anything preventing me from using a limited wish to get dice from White Lantern or any other crossover character dice? I don't believe there is, but I just wanted a clarification.

Thank you

Re: Limited Wish and White Lanterns

PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 3:11 pm
by dmrulesteam
karlfulmer wrote:Limited Wish - Lesser Spell
"Choose an unpurchased die (yours or from the basic action cards) and roll it. If you roll a non-energy face, place the die in your used pile."
White Lantern Batman
"You may not use ? energy to purchase this die, this text may not be ignored.

While Batman is active, once per turn, when you roll two ? during the Roll and Reroll Step, gain 1 life, draw and roll a die. (If you draw and roll that die after your reroll, you may not reroll it.)"

Is there anything preventing me from using a limited wish to get dice from White Lantern or any other crossover character dice? I don't believe there is, but I just wanted a clarification.

Thank you


There is no restriction on White Lantern Batman that prevents you from using Limited Wish on one of his dice to move it to your Used Pile.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team