Page 1 of 1

Pyro global and crossover dice

PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2016 9:43 am
by grordonwhitney
The global on Pyro: Pyrokinetic reads “Pay [bolt]. Draw and roll 2 dice from your bag. Keep any [bolt] results rolled. Return the rest to your bag.”
If I draw a crossover die and roll a [bolt – other] face when using this global, do I keep that die or return it to the bag?

Re: Pyro global and crossover dice

PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 3:12 pm
by dmrulesteam
grordonwhitney wrote:The global on Pyro: Pyrokinetic reads “Pay [bolt]. Draw and roll 2 dice from your bag. Keep any [bolt] results rolled. Return the rest to your bag.”
If I draw a crossover die and roll a [bolt – other] face when using this global, do I keep that die or return it to the bag?


You keep that die - assuming it shows a Bolt and a Mask, it is BOTH a Bolt and a Mask face, just as the character die would be a Bolt and a Mask character die.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team