Page 1 of 1

Batgirl - Commish's Daughter

PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2016 8:43 pm
by barmace
Hello,
The cards says
Batgirl - Commish's Daughter:While Batgirl is active, your opponent may not target your character dice with character abilities.

VS

Magneto - Magnetic Monster: Zombie Magnet Monster - When fielded, KO all non-zombie Magnetos in the field.

While active, enemy characters with Purchase Cost 3 or lower lose their abilities. Professor X can't be fielded.

My question can I stop Magneto from using his ability.

Thank You
Barmace

Re: Batgirl - Commish's Daughter

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:47 pm
by dmrulesteam
barmace wrote:Hello,
The cards says
Batgirl - Commish's Daughter:While Batgirl is active, your opponent may not target your character dice with character abilities.

VS

Magneto - Magnetic Monster: Zombie Magnet Monster - When fielded, KO all non-zombie Magnetos in the field.

While active, enemy characters with Purchase Cost 3 or lower lose their abilities. Professor X can't be fielded.

My question can I stop Magneto from using his ability.

Thank You
Barmace


There are a few different things going on here. First, none of Magneto's abilities attempt to interact with Batgirl: Commish's Daughter, since she is a 4 cost character die not named Magneto or Professor X.

1) Magneto's "When fielded" ability doesn't target, since it KOs all non-zombie Magnetos in the Field Zone, so even if you had a 3 cost Magneto, it would be KO'd.
2) While Magneto is active, your character dice with Purchase Cost 3 or lower would lose their abilities since this isn't targeted. Here, all is implied.
3) While Magneto is active, Professor X can't be fielded. "All" Professor X is implied here, and it doesn't target our character dice, so Batgirl again doesn't help.

Hope that helps!

-The Dice Masters Rules Team