While active vs synergy like abilities

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

While active vs synergy like abilities

Postby basementcuts » Thu Nov 03, 2016 10:39 pm

can these types of abilities be used multiple times or are they limited to single use due to being while active abilities?

"While Venom is active, you may pay mask to give your Sidekicks +1A or +1D until end of turn."

"Synergy - While Barry Allen is active, you may pay boltfist to give a Barry Allen character die +2A and +4D (until end of turn). (Synergy abilities can be used while the character is active, any time you could use a Global Ability.)"
basementcuts
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:17 pm

Re: While active vs synergy like abilities

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:24 pm

basementcuts wrote:can these types of abilities be used multiple times or are they limited to single use due to being while active abilities?

"While Venom is active, you may pay mask to give your Sidekicks +1A or +1D until end of turn."

"Synergy - While Barry Allen is active, you may pay boltfist to give a Barry Allen character die +2A and +4D (until end of turn). (Synergy abilities can be used while the character is active, any time you could use a Global Ability.)"


You may use these abilities as many times during the appropriate timing windows as you can afford. Loki: Loki Laufeyson has text which specifically says you may only use it once per turn. That is true no matter how many Loki dice you have in the Field Zone.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php