Page 1 of 1

Lockjaw: Fiercely Loyal

PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2016 11:08 am
by memmek
Lockjaw: Fiercely Loyal reads:

While Lockjaw is active, before your opponent's Clear and Draw Step, name a non-Sidekick die. If your opponent draws that die, deal 2 damage to all of that opponent's character dice and each of your Lockjaw dice get +2A.


1) Am I correct in understanding that this is a "while active" ability and triggers only once no matter how many Lockjaw dice are in the field?

2) If an opponent's die is KO'd by this ability, does the die go straight to the Prep Area, or do KO'd dice go out of play during the turn, then continue to Prep during Cleanup?

3) If the KO'd dice go straight to the Prep Area, are they added to the opponent's Roll and Reroll that same turn?

Thanks!

Re: Lockjaw: Fiercely Loyal

PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 4:25 pm
by dmrulesteam
memmek wrote:Lockjaw: Fiercely Loyal reads:

While Lockjaw is active, before your opponent's Clear and Draw Step, name a non-Sidekick die. If your opponent draws that die, deal 2 damage to all of that opponent's character dice and each of your Lockjaw dice get +2A.


1) Am I correct in understanding that this is a "while active" ability and triggers only once no matter how many Lockjaw dice are in the field?

2) If an opponent's die is KO'd by this ability, does the die go straight to the Prep Area, or do KO'd dice go out of play during the turn, then continue to Prep during Cleanup?

3) If the KO'd dice go straight to the Prep Area, are they added to the opponent's Roll and Reroll that same turn?

Thanks!


1) Correct, this only happens once no matter how many Lockjaw dice you have fielded. It also only happens once even if your opponent draws multiple dice with that name (for example, 4 Multiple Man dice).

2) That die goes to the Prep Area.

3) That die would NOT be rolled immediately, per the rulebook (Page 8, Marvel Dice Masters: Civil War Starter Set Rulebook)
Roll the dice you drew from the bag as well as all of the dice that were
already in your Prep Area (that were placed there in an earlier turn).


-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Re: Lockjaw: Fiercely Loyal

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2016 7:35 pm
by dmrulesteam
A handful of questions were posted here that all point back to the same idea: do dice drawn outside of the Clear and Draw Step trigger Lockjaw?

Yes.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team