Page 1 of 1

Clarification: Lockjaw - King's Best Friend

PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2016 6:37 pm
by bofferish
Hey guys,

This seems like it should be an obvious answer but I thought I'd check just in case.
In the Deadpool set I got the card Lockjaw: King's Best Friend. It says:

While Lockjaw is active, before your Clear and Draw Step, name a non-Sidekick die. If you draw that die, gain 1 life and each of your Lockjaw dice gets +1A and +1D,

Is the bonus to A and D a permanent one or just until the end of turn?

Thanks for the clarification!

Re: Clarification: Lockjaw - King's Best Friend

PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 4:40 pm
by dmrulesteam
bofferish wrote:Hey guys,

This seems like it should be an obvious answer but I thought I'd check just in case.
In the Deadpool set I got the card Lockjaw: King's Best Friend. It says:

While Lockjaw is active, before your Clear and Draw Step, name a non-Sidekick die. If you draw that die, gain 1 life and each of your Lockjaw dice gets +1A and +1D,

Is the bonus to A and D a permanent one or just until the end of turn?

Thanks for the clarification!


The bonus is until end of turn for the character die or dice, but you get to keep the extra life.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team