Page 1 of 1

Scarecrow (WOL) -Fear gas - wording?

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 8:41 pm
by weboflife
Hello, this is the text of the card:

"When fielded, choose a [lantern] color. While Scarecrow is active, when a die of that color is put into a player's Used Pile, Scarecrow deals 1 damage to that player. "

As you can see , reading the second part of the effect you can do this:
1) if field scarecrow and choose yellow ( one of the seven lantern colors)
2) now , my opponent buy a kobold (yellow dice)

then:
A) he gets 1 damage for a yellow dice goes to used pile
b) he laugths because the true text of scarecrow, affects only characters to used that have an afiliation lantern (yellow lantern in this case)

Many of us believe that the correct wording its ....When a die of that`[lantern] color is put.......

In case its the A) case, can you claryfy what occurs when my opponent have a grey dice? its black or white?

Can you clarify this? thanks.

Re: Scarecrow (WOL) -Fear gas - wording?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2016 12:46 pm
by dmrulesteam
weboflife wrote:Hello, this is the text of the card:

"When fielded, choose a [lantern] color. While Scarecrow is active, when a die of that color is put into a player's Used Pile, Scarecrow deals 1 damage to that player. "

As you can see , reading the second part of the effect you can do this:
1) if field scarecrow and choose yellow ( one of the seven lantern colors)
2) now , my opponent buy a kobold (yellow dice)

then:
A) he gets 1 damage for a yellow dice goes to used pile
b) he laugths because the true text of scarecrow, affects only characters to used that have an afiliation lantern (yellow lantern in this case)

Many of us believe that the correct wording its ....When a die of that`[lantern] color is put.......

In case its the A) case, can you claryfy what occurs when my opponent have a grey dice? its black or white?

Can you clarify this? thanks.


Scarecrow only addresses the Lantern color. As of this writing (December 19th, 2016) there are no effects on Dice Masters cards that address the literal color of a die.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team