[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 279: array_column() expects parameter 1 to be array, object given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 280: array_multisort(): Argument #1 is expected to be an array or a sort flag
Wizkids Rules! • View topic - How does Venom - Spidery and S.T.A.R. Labs work
Page 1 of 1

How does Venom - Spidery and S.T.A.R. Labs work

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 3:51 pm
by spellbnd00024
Venom Spidery: While Venom is active, opposing Sidekick character dice cost 1 more energy to field.

S.T.A.R. Labs - Advanced Research: Target bolt or shield character die you control deals damage equal to its A to another target character die.
Global: Pay bolt/shield. Move a Sidekick die from your Used Pile to your Prep Area and field another Sidekick die from your Used Pile.



So if my opponent has Venom out and I use the the global of S.T.A.R. Labs if I don't have energy in my reserve pool after paying for the global am I:

1. Still able to use it and will put a sidekick into my prep area and the other sidekick that would go into play won't be fielded.

2. still going to do both.

3. not able to use it because I can't pay the one from venom's effect.

Re: How does Venom - Spidery and S.T.A.R. Labs work

PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 11:21 am
by dmrulesteam
spellbnd00024 wrote:Venom Spidery: While Venom is active, opposing Sidekick character dice cost 1 more energy to field.

S.T.A.R. Labs - Advanced Research: Target bolt or shield character die you control deals damage equal to its A to another target character die.
Global: Pay bolt/shield. Move a Sidekick die from your Used Pile to your Prep Area and field another Sidekick die from your Used Pile.



So if my opponent has Venom out and I use the the global of S.T.A.R. Labs if I don't have energy in my reserve pool after paying for the global am I:

1. Still able to use it and will put a sidekick into my prep area and the other sidekick that would go into play won't be fielded.

2. still going to do both.

3. not able to use it because I can't pay the one from venom's effect.


S.T.A.R. Labs's Global Ability doesn't require you to pay to field the Sidekick die, so effects like Venom or Agent Carter wouldn't increase the cost.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team