[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 279: array_column() expects parameter 1 to be array, object given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 280: array_multisort(): Argument #1 is expected to be an array or a sort flag
Wizkids Rules! • View topic - RE: Regenerate Clarification - UC Hush & UC Black Adam
Page 1 of 1

RE: Regenerate Clarification - UC Hush & UC Black Adam

PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 6:49 pm
by baldini
Question regarding the interaction between UC Hush and UC Black Adam per the previous ruling regarding regenerate:

UC Hush states that "While Hush is active, when a batman affiliated character die is in the field zone, KO Hush and add a die from your bag to your prep area."

UC Black Adam states that "While Black Adam is Active, all Villain character die gain REGENERATE."

If I have an active Black Adam and Hush in the field zone and my opponent has an active batman affiliated character die in his field zone, which of the following is true:
1.) Hush will "KO" and I will add a die from my bag to my prep area then I reroll Hush for regenerate. If Hush regenerates, I can trigger the effect again immediately until he fails to regenerate.

or

2.) Hush's effect would only trigger if the re-roll for regenerate failed? (because according to the rules, regenerate is a KO replacement and Hush's effect is contingent upon him being KO'd)

Thank You

Re: RE: Regenerate Clarification - UC Hush & UC Black Adam

PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 10:27 am
by dmrulesteam
baldini wrote:Question regarding the interaction between UC Hush and UC Black Adam per the previous ruling regarding regenerate:

UC Hush states that "While Hush is active, when a batman affiliated character die is in the field zone, KO Hush and add a die from your bag to your prep area."

UC Black Adam states that "While Black Adam is Active, all Villain character die gain REGENERATE."

If I have an active Black Adam and Hush in the field zone and my opponent has an active batman affiliated character die in his field zone, which of the following is true:
1.) Hush will "KO" and I will add a die from my bag to my prep area then I reroll Hush for regenerate. If Hush regenerates, I can trigger the effect again immediately until he fails to regenerate.

or

2.) Hush's effect would only trigger if the re-roll for regenerate failed? (because according to the rules, regenerate is a KO replacement and Hush's effect is contingent upon him being KO'd)

Thank You


From a technical standpoint, Hush would have Regenerate, and each time he successfully used it he would replace getting KO'd with returning to the Field Zone, where he'd be KO'd again, attempting to Regenerate again.

From a practical standpoint, there is only one way for this to end: Hush fails to Regenerate, is KO'd, and allows you to Prep a die. If there is nothing that happens based on how many times Hush regenerates, you should skip straight to him being KO'd and not waste both players' time.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team