[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 279: array_column() expects parameter 1 to be array, object given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 280: array_multisort(): Argument #1 is expected to be an array or a sort flag
Wizkids Rules! • View topic - Wonder Woman: Reflections and Shriek: Sonic Beam
Page 1 of 1

Wonder Woman: Reflections and Shriek: Sonic Beam

PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 12:54 pm
by memmek
Wonder Woman: Reflections states,
While Wonder Woman is active, "When fielded" and "When attacks" abilities are ignored.


Shriek: Sonic Beam states,
When fielded, choose an opposing character card, replacing all previous choices. While Shriek is active, ignore that card's text (including Global Abilities).


Dwarf Wizard: paragon Zhentarim states,
Experience
When fielded, target a character die. While Dwarf Wizard is active, copies of that character die in the Field Zone have no text. If you field another Dwarf Wizard die, target a new die, cancelling all previous choices.


Does Wonder Woman prevent Shriek's and/or Dwarf Wizard's abilities from occuring?

Re: Wonder Woman: Reflections and Shriek: Sonic Beam

PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 2:57 pm
by dmrulesteam
memmek wrote:Wonder Woman: Reflections states,
While Wonder Woman is active, "When fielded" and "When attacks" abilities are ignored.


Shriek: Sonic Beam states,
When fielded, choose an opposing character card, replacing all previous choices. While Shriek is active, ignore that card's text (including Global Abilities).


Dwarf Wizard: paragon Zhentarim states,
Experience
When fielded, target a character die. While Dwarf Wizard is active, copies of that character die in the Field Zone have no text. If you field another Dwarf Wizard die, target a new die, cancelling all previous choices.


Does Wonder Woman prevent Shriek's and/or Dwarf Wizard's abilities from occuring?


Wonder Woman prevents the first part of their ability, which renders the second part meaningless even though she doesn't explicitly prevent it. If Wonder Woman were to leave the Field Zone, a new Shriek or Dwarf Wizard would function normally even though there is a copy of that die in the Field Zone already.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team