Page 1 of 1

Create Food and Water with an Empty Bag

PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 9:06 am
by axyz
Create Food and Water states "Draw dice from your bag until you draw a non-NPC die or your bag is empty. Prep all dice drawn this way."

How does Create Food and Water work if you use it while you have an empty bag and dice in your Used Pile?

Do you:
a) Attempt to draw a die, but because your bag is empty, the effect immediately resolves and does nothing.
b) Refill your bag because you can draw a die and draw until your bag is empty again or you draw a non-NPC (non-sidekick die).
c) You cannot use the action because your bag is empty.
d) Some other option.

Re: Create Food and Water with an Empty Bag

PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:47 pm
by dmrulesteam
axyz wrote:Create Food and Water states "Draw dice from your bag until you draw a non-NPC die or your bag is empty. Prep all dice drawn this way."

How does Create Food and Water work if you use it while you have an empty bag and dice in your Used Pile?

Do you:
a) Attempt to draw a die, but because your bag is empty, the effect immediately resolves and does nothing.
b) Refill your bag because you can draw a die and draw until your bag is empty again or you draw a non-NPC (non-sidekick die).
c) You cannot use the action because your bag is empty.
d) Some other option.


For both Create Food and Water and Insect Plague, the answer is (c). You would draw no dice because your bag is already empty, but you cannot use an action for no effect, and thus you would not be permitted to use either action at all in these circumstances.

Re: Create Food and Water with an Empty Bag

PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 12:03 am
by smeisterus
Does this ruling also pertain to the Heist basic action?

Re: Create Food and Water with an Empty Bag

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:41 pm
by dmrulesteam
smeisterus wrote:Does this ruling also pertain to the Heist basic action?


Heist works differently - since it doesn't draw a conditional number of dice, even if your opponent's bag that you target is empty, they'll refill their bag from their Used Pile in order to have dice to draw.

-The WK Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php