Page 1 of 1

Clayface™: The Terror (GAF 87) Question

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:07 am
by weapono
Hail WKRF!

Does Clayface's ability to gain the abilities of target crossover character persist beyond the end of turn?

Also, as he is not a "copy" of the other character, would "while active" abilities potentially trigger twice? For example, Player A has White Lantern Aquaman in the field and then fields Clayface and choses to have Clayface gain White Lantern Aquaman's abilities. If Player A then uses the White Tiger Global and forces Player B to field a sidekick, would Player B take 2 damage (1 from White Lantern Aquaman and 1 from Clayface)?

Clayface: The Terror reads…
When fielded, Clayface gains all of the abilities of target Crossover character (excluding Global Abilities).
Global: Pay 0. Once per turn on your turn, spin one of your Sidekick character dice to the mask face.


White Lantern Aquaman reads…
You may not use ? energy to purchase this die, this text may not be ignored.
While White Lantern Aquaman is active, whenever your opponent fields a Sidekick, deal 1 damage to your opponent.


The White Tiger Global…
Global: Pay fist. Once during your turn, each player must field a Sidekick Die from their Used Pile if able.

Re: Clayface™: The Terror (GAF 87) Question

PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 3:38 pm
by dmrulesteam
weapono wrote:Hail WKRF!

Does Clayface's ability to gain the abilities of target crossover character persist beyond the end of turn?

Also, as he is not a "copy" of the other character, would "while active" abilities potentially trigger twice? For example, Player A has White Lantern Aquaman in the field and then fields Clayface and choses to have Clayface gain White Lantern Aquaman's abilities. If Player A then uses the White Tiger Global and forces Player B to field a sidekick, would Player B take 2 damage (1 from White Lantern Aquaman and 1 from Clayface)?

Clayface: The Terror reads…
When fielded, Clayface gains all of the abilities of target Crossover character (excluding Global Abilities).
Global: Pay 0. Once per turn on your turn, spin one of your Sidekick character dice to the mask face.


White Lantern Aquaman reads…
You may not use ? energy to purchase this die, this text may not be ignored.
While White Lantern Aquaman is active, whenever your opponent fields a Sidekick, deal 1 damage to your opponent.


The White Tiger Global…
Global: Pay fist. Once during your turn, each player must field a Sidekick Die from their Used Pile if able.


Hail weapono!

Clayface gains that character's abilities, but only until the end of the turn. Your interpretation that he wouldn't count as the same character for purposes of "While Active" effects is right - in this example, the White Tiger Global Ability fielding a Sidekick to your opponent's Field Zone would deal them 2 damage.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php