Momentum

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Momentum

Postby ed_miller » Sun Mar 25, 2018 3:25 am

The BAC momentum can it trigger boom boom if nothing is in your prep zone?
ed_miller
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 3:24 am

Re: Momentum

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:42 pm

ed_miller wrote:The BAC momentum can it trigger boom boom if nothing is in your prep zone?


No, because you can't use an Action die for no effect (Momentum wouldn't do anything). Further examples are here: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=14062&p=31259

-The WK Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Momentum

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu May 10, 2018 3:38 pm

We have received some additional questions about Momentum being on its double burst face, and wanted to clarify for players who still felt unsure about the prior ruling's intent. Here is Momentum’s card text:

Roll any number of dice from your Prep Area and place them in your Reserve Pool.

** Also, before selecting which dice to roll, draw a die and place it in your Prep Area.


If your Prep Area is empty, the only way it could be used is if was rolled on its double burst face, and you had one or more dice in your Bag or Used Pile to Prep first. The spirit of the previous ruling rings true still - you cannot use an Action die for no effect.

-The DM Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php