Page 1 of 1

Billy Club and Daredevil

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:07 pm
by michael_swagger
Billy Club - Strike True says:
Deal 2 damage to target character die. */** If Daredevil is active, also deal 2 damage to another target character die or opponent.


Daredevil - The Good Kind of Noise says:
Daredevil deals double damage to *Mask* character dice.


Let's say Daredevil is active when I roll a Billy Club. I deal 2 damage to a target character die. And since Daredevil is active, I choose a different *mask* character die to target. Does this do 2 damage to the *mask* die or is Daredevil's ability triggered for 4 damage to the mask die?

Thank you!

Re: Billy Club and Daredevil

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:16 pm
by dmrulesteam
michael_swagger wrote:Billy Club - Strike True says:
Deal 2 damage to target character die. */** If Daredevil is active, also deal 2 damage to another target character die or opponent.


Daredevil - The Good Kind of Noise says:
Daredevil deals double damage to *Mask* character dice.


Let's say Daredevil is active when I roll a Billy Club. I deal 2 damage to a target character die. And since Daredevil is active, I choose a different *mask* character die to target. Does this do 2 damage to the *mask* die or is Daredevil's ability triggered for 4 damage to the mask die?

Thank you!


Billy Club is still the source of the damage, so Daredevil's text wouldn't impact that damage (even if it would be thematic).

Best,
-The WK Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php