Page 1 of 1

Collector and Madame Masque

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 12:46 pm
by searan89
My opponent has Madame Masque - Nefaria's Schemes active (while active, your opponents when fielded abilities do not trigger). If I Collector in my opponents Shriek Sonic Boom, does it's when fielded qbility trigger since its my opponents character and not my when fielded ability?

Re: Collector and Madame Masque

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2018 4:43 pm
by dmrulesteam
searan89 wrote:My opponent has Madame Masque - Nefaria's Schemes active (while active, your opponents when fielded abilities do not trigger). If I Collector in my opponents Shriek Sonic Boom, does it's when fielded qbility trigger since its my opponents character and not my when fielded ability?


Using The Collector to bring in a Shriek: Sonic Beam die that your opponent owns doesn't get around Madame Masque's ability. This is consistent with the idea that if you use a Global Ability on an opposing cards, you still treat it as your ability for other effects.

-The DM Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php