Page 1 of 1

Varro Tigurius: Rod of Tigurius

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2018 1:03 pm
by memmek
Varro Tigurius: Rod of Tigurius

While Chief Librarian Tigurius is active, your other ultramarines character dice cannot be targeted by your opponents. Varro Tigurius gets +1A and +1D for each other active ultramarines character you control.


Is "Chief Librarian Tigurius" a typo, and should it say "Varro Tigurius"?

Re: Varro Tigurius: Rod of Tigurius

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:09 pm
by dmrulesteam
memmek wrote:Varro Tigurius: Rod of Tigurius

While Chief Librarian Tigurius is active, your other ultramarines character dice cannot be targeted by your opponents. Varro Tigurius gets +1A and +1D for each other active ultramarines character you control.


Is "Chief Librarian Tigurius" a typo, and should it say "Varro Tigurius"?


This is being added to the list of errata, it is indeed a typo. The latter clause is also amended to read as,

While Varro Tigurius is active, your non-Varro Tigurius (Ultramarines) character dice cannot be targeted by your opponents. Varro Tigurius gets +1A and +1D for each non-Varro Tigurius (Ultramarines) character you control.


As a rule of thumb, cards don't refer to alternate versions of themselves by their subtitle.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php